Your account belongs to you even if you invited to join because of your employer or an organization you volunteer for. If you are no longer affiliated with the organization that invited you, you can still keep your account and use it as you wish.
If however you want your account deleted, simply go to the Settings and Privacy page, scroll to the bottom and click the Delete Account button.
Your account will be deleted and data associated exclusively with your user account will be removed. Shared data will be anonymized. According to our Data Sharing Policy, when you give information to another organization you then share ownership of that data with the other entity. In those cases, your name is removed and the data is anonymized but the other organization retains a copy of it and it is not deleted. Examples of where this can happen include but are not limited to:
- You posting a testimonial about another person or organization. Your name will be removed but the testimonial will stay.
- You log hours and submit them, your name is removed but the volunteer records stay.
- You submit a form to a business or organization, your name is removed but the information you submitted to that organization remains intact.